Reviews

Lisa K.
5 star rating
9/24/2021 - Yelp

Great operation! Leo has been a patient for many years and always receives the best cardiac care. Appreciated Dr. Sidley's thoroughness in her explanation of the results and genuine concern for Leo.

Norma Jean Engelmann
9/21/2021 - Facebook

What wonderful compassionate and knowledgeable professionals! Everyone from the appointment scheduled to the techs and the doctors, so sweet and helpful and thorough. If you need a cardiologist for your pet, you are in very good hands here!❤️

Cheryl Morris
9/18/2021 - Facebook

I'm glad that you have a Columbia location. My Waze GPS found it easily. Parking was good. Your actions to prevent transmission of the Covid virus (wearing masks, etc.) are appreciated. I appreciate that Dr. Miller came out to my car and used a diagram of a heart and drew on it with a pen as he explained what he found in Lady's heart. I benefit from seeing visual aids as well as hearing about things.

Marta Alvarenga
9/18/2021 - Facebook

What I value the most is the detailed knowledge and explanation about everything. Honesty and straightforward approach to plan a treatment is very well appreciated. No false promises! The ability to answer hard questions allows me to feel comfortable in letting Dr. Julie Andrie become the most important piece of the puzzle in my fur kids life! I live in Katy,Texas and I've visited several veterinarian locations. None will ever deliver the quality care the way CVCA in Austin (both locations are great). To say I'm willing and able to travel hours just so my fur kid can be seen by Dr. Julie Andrie is clear testament of my overly Satisfied customer experience. Thanks for keeping my fur baby happy!

Holly Ann Anderson
9/18/2021 - Facebook

Great staff and service.

Heidi S.
5 star rating
9/17/2021 - Yelp

Very caring and supportive staff! The cardiologist was very thorough and very patient with me and answered all my questions.

Kaye N.
5 star rating
9/16/2021 - Yelp

This was a wonderful experience for Sargent and me. I couldn't have asked for more. Everyone was kind, showed sincere concern for his comfort, and kept me informed of all procedures as they were happening. I was able to stand beside him and comfort him as they ran his tests. Thank you! You more than met my expectations for quality of care, concern, and empathy.

Sheila T.
5 star rating
9/15/2021 - Yelp

Very nice to deal with. They seem to really care about my pet's well being.

Kayleigh S.
5 star rating
9/15/2021 - Yelp

Everyone was so friendly! They were attentive to my cat and explained to me what his condition was like. I did not wait too long for anyone either. My cat loved the treats at the end and the pets he received during the visit!

Eric P.
5 star rating
9/14/2021 - Yelp

Posting on behalf of my wife: I am so thankful for Dr. Holdt and team. Caring for a senior pet can be daunting, especially as a first timer. My expectations were exceeded immediately. The team saw the urgency in my situation and did everything they could to get my pet care as soon as possible. I am more optimistic than I was yesterday, and I have CVCA to thank for helping to improve the quality of my pet's life (and mine, as a result). I would refer this practice for any pet owner in the area seeking care for their pet.

Michele Clifton
9/06/2021 - Facebook

Please continue with your awesome service and people skills. It is SO hard to find and train these days. I was impressed from A to Z and have told so many people about my experience. I wish I lived a bit closer but for specialty services like this, it is worth every penny to travel to your location! My ENTIRE experience was above and beyond but I truly loved and appreciated the care and attention provided by the physician ( Bill Tyrrell) and his assistant while we were there.

Michele C.
5 star rating
9/06/2021 - Yelp

Please continue with your awesome service and people skills. It is SO hard to find and train these days. I was impressed from A to Z and have told so many people about my experience. I wish I lived a bit closer but for specialty services like this, it is worth every penny to travel to your location! My ENTIRE experience was above and beyond but I truly loved and appreciated the care and attention provided by the physician ( Bill Tyrrell ) and his assistant while we were there.

Jennifer Henciak
9/04/2021 - Facebook

Everyone was very helpful and explained Rooney’s condition very well

Alicia M.
5 star rating
9/03/2021 - Yelp

Great doctor and great bedside manner. The caring of the doctor for our dog and the detailed explanation.

Theresa F.
5 star rating
9/03/2021 - Yelp

The cardiologist and entire team were caring, thorough and very professional.

The scheduling team was on top of things and explained what would happen at the first visit. The tech and Dr Boyd explained everything and showed real care to my near 16 year old dog Biscuit.

I would highly recommend CVCA.

Devon K.
5 star rating
8/30/2021 - Yelp

Good visit overall. I like the Frederick location better than Towson due to being less busy. I also liked that the vet came out to the parking lot to talk to us in person and also how it didn't feel like I was being rushed.

La Rana B.
5 star rating
8/27/2021 - Yelp

We really liked the care and effort that they took to having a heart echo on our dog. The tech and the veterinarian seem to be extremely knowledgeable and really took their time and evaluating our dog Hanks health and cardiac care.

Joyce Ann Wedler
8/26/2021 - Facebook

The staff and Dr. Hickey are always friendly, professional, patient, and knowledgeable! I'm grateful for their service and care of my dog Mickey.

Krista Harte Sassaman
8/26/2021 - Facebook

Thank you so much for an excellent visit!! Everyone was so welcoming and gave so much positive attention to my little dog! The vets are amazing and so helpful.

Doreen DiSibio Stovenour
8/26/2021 - Facebook

Amazingly thorough and kind!

Mary T.
5 star rating
8/26/2021 - Yelp

Great service and staff! They showed great kindness towards my dog

M M.
5 star rating
8/26/2021 - Yelp

Takes forever to get an appointment. Maybe look into hiring more cardiologists. Kind hearts from the front desk staff to the specialists that treat my pet like family!!!

I feel that they are competent and caring.

Karen Cumming
8/25/2021 - Facebook

I visited CVCA yesterday with my little guy Ed. From beginning to end my visit was excellent! All businesses should run like this! A special shoutout to Joe! He was the best!

Angel Carmona
8/24/2021 - Facebook

Again, thank you guys so very much for the outstanding services you guys provided for all of my fur babies. My whole experience was amazing. I loved how they told me about each cat as they come out. Everyone was very friendly and patient. I cannot thank you guys enough. Recommend 100/100

Frances R.
5 star rating
8/24/2021 - Yelp

I highly recommend CVCA. I took my dog to CVCA for an examination of her heart. I appreciated all the information Dr. Rosenthal shared with me and his willingness to discuss the scientific studies on grain-free foods and dilated cardiomyopathy. I especially appreciated that I was allowed to observe the CT scan and Dr. Rosenthal's explanations throughout the procedure. The vet techs displayed the utmost care and concern for my dog and helped put her at ease. The entire process was efficient and all the staff were friendly and professional.

Marie D.
5 star rating
8/24/2021 - Yelp

Dr Tim Cain and his dedicated team of caring nurses provide professional, prompt and high quality veterinary care. A thorough examination was followed by a comprehensive and approachable explanation of my dog's diagnosis and a treatment plan was implemented.
I highly recommend this practice!

Kelli K.
5 star rating
8/24/2021 - Yelp

My kitty showed some issues with his heart while under anesthetic during a routine dental cleaning and the vet suggested we get him checked out. Thanks for running a well-oiled machine! Directions for the appt. were clear, appointment was on time and did not take long, and Dr. Sidley was kind and clear on the phone explaining what she found in the tests. Special cheers to assistant Beth, too, who was personable/kind on the phone and when she returned my cat to me.

Megan M.
5 star rating
8/23/2021 - Yelp

Dr Cain's office was thorough and well organized from the minute I made our first appointment. We were provided with all details about the visit ahead of time so that we would know what to expect and there would be no surprises. This is very much appreciated! They are efficient and respectful of time which helps tremendously with a nervous pet!

Kathleen H.
5 star rating
8/22/2021 - Yelp

Dr Boorstin was great with my dog. Very caring and willing to educate on my pet's condition. Felt very comfortable with assessment and treatment on my pet.

Marie Damania
8/20/2021 - Facebook

We could not be happier with the care and professionalism of all at CVCA Gaithersburg. Dr Cain is patient, gentle and very clearly explains everything you need to know about your pet’s condition and treatment. And all the nurses are super sweet and obviously LOVE the pets in their care.
Highly recommended!
The Damania Family

Debbie H.
5 star rating
8/20/2021 - Yelp

Excellent! All my questions were answered. I was not rushed.

shazza y.
5 star rating
8/20/2021 - Yelp

Love CVCA so much!! I love how sweet and patient the entire staff is with Z. Thank you for treating my pup so well. Highly recommend CVCA and Dr Cain for your pets cardiology needs.

Leigh S.
5 star rating
8/19/2021 - Yelp

Every aspect of the appointment was handled efficiently. All of the staff members were very professional yet simultaneously friendly. I felt that I received a thorough explanation of my cat's condition, conveyed in simple enough terms that I could understand. After the appointment was over, I was impressed by how quickly the results arrived in my email inbox. I can't think of any way that the appointment could have been better.

Ce W.
5 star rating
8/18/2021 - Yelp

Dr, Savino and her staff was outstanding and very professional. I did not know what to expect but Dr. Savino and her staff exceeded my expectations. This was my first time hearing about VCA and CVCA . I was so impressed by their compassion for my furry kid. CVCA bedside manner out weigh any human doctor visit especially when you are feeling overwhelmed due to you animal health concerns. Thank you Dr. Savino and your staff. I felt so much better after my appointment. Also the write up was detailed and easily to understand. She said it will come via email that after and it did. I did not have to follow-up and request the information. Again, thank you Dr. Savino and staff.

Reid H.
5 star rating
8/18/2021 - Yelp

I appreciated CVCA's kind staff and the caring doctor and nurses. They explained everything happening and took the time to get to know my cat and make her feel safe before starting the appointment. Thank you!

Jeff Richey
8/13/2021 - Facebook

Dr. Bell and her staff were very welcoming and professional during our visit. They were great with our pet and made sure we understood everything that was going on during our visit. We were very satisfied with our visit and highly recommend Dr. Bell and CVCA.

Liz B.
5 star rating
8/10/2021 - Yelp

I was impressed at how well run CVCA was and how thorough the doctor's explanation was after his examination of our dog.

Pat Malm Viets
8/03/2021 - Facebook

Outstanding medical care, compassionate staff, and excellent communication. After our appointment with Dutch, we received an email with detailed information about test results and follow-up appointments.

L Druann Stone
8/02/2021 - Facebook

Love Dr Andrie and the staff. So welcoming and warm and are taking such good care of my Dixie. They are quick to respond to questions and I am always given clear explanations of what’s going on with her and clear instructions on treatment. Thank all of you!!

Betty Colonomos
7/31/2021 - Facebook

Honey and I feel welcomed and valued when at CVCA. The doctor and staff are professional, competent, and compassionate. I highly recommend them.

Mary Smallwood
7/30/2021 - Facebook

The level of expertise was very helpful in assuring my Doberman received a through examination, thank you to Dr. Rosenthal!

Dawn S.
5 star rating
7/29/2021 - Yelp

Very impressed with the attention and care toward my little Toshko. Appreciated the thorough explanation of the findings. 🙂 Everyone was so incredibly kind and you can tell how much they love animals!

Jennifer Hoenstine
7/27/2021 - Facebook

While I wish I did not have to visit CVCA, I have been thoroughly impressed with all the staff. Their office is nicer and more technically advanced than a lot of human doctor offices. Every time I come, I feel like they are genuinely concerned about my dog and give their full attention. They are quick to call back when I have called with prescription issues, appointment scheduling and other concerns.

Dotty Watson Westgate
7/27/2021 - Facebook

Both the doctor and assistant were kind, gentle, efficient, explained things very well.

Lisa Marie Evans
7/27/2021 - Facebook

CVCA provides excellent specialized care, and is very compassionate in caring for my dog.

Candice C.
5 star rating
7/27/2021 - Yelp

Thank you for an honest, not always what you want to hear, prognosis. Chloe is still "beating" to her own drum even if her time is ticking. Mommy feels better she has done all she can do and watch me live life with a little less worry of what to expect thanks to the staff at CVCA. Thanks guys

Jason Dickens
7/26/2021 - Facebook

Dr. Bell and all of the staff at CVCA in Louisville, KY are amazing! They're super friendly, flexible and easy to work with. They've taken great care of our personal pets as well as many of our rescues foster babies.

Tammy T.
5 star rating
7/26/2021 - Yelp

Schedule availability, ability to compassionately restrain Leilei during the test, compassionate and knowledgeable bedside manner,

Thank you so much for seeing Leilei the same day that she collapsed and stopped breathing. The tech was amazing! It has always taken me and a tech to hold Leilei down for echocardiograms. She was able to hold her down without causing additional stress to her breathing during the test. Everyone was so calm and understanding during the whole exam. Thank you, thank you for seeing her and providing her with meds the same day. She is already showing improvement.

Carmen C.
5 star rating
7/26/2021 - Yelp

I have a blind 14 yr old Maltese with liver disease and heart problems. He is a very difficult dog to deal with and becomes very defensive (yes he bites) when handled by people he does not know. This was my 2nd visit at CVCA. The first visit due to COVID-19 I could not go in with Chuchi. My second visit last week I was able to go in with him. Dr. Miller and the young tech that assisted where wonderful. I know he is a difficult dog and they were very caring.
I was amazed by the equipment used. Dr. Miller was very patient in explaining to me what I was seeing on the screen. My Chuchi has actually had improvement with the meds he was placed on.
I do trust Dr. Miller with my pet's care and I'm thankful our vet Dr. Chapman at Animal Medical Center at Watkins Park referred us to this practice. It is expensive but like the old saying "you get what you pay for".

Bonnie T.
5 star rating
7/24/2021 - Yelp

I really appreciate how the vet took lots of time after my cat's echocardiogram to thoroughly explain the results. Very friendly and professional! It's nice to have access to this quality of care locally.

Susan C.
5 star rating
7/22/2021 - Yelp

The staff worked very well with my cat who is very skittish. We saw Dr. Boyd and it was obvious that he really cared about our kitty and took the time to explain the procedure and answer any questions I had during it. His support staff was also very kind. I never felt rushed. I feel we received a good result and a plan to move forward with. They have payment plans if necessary since these types of heart procedures can be costly. It was overall a good experience and I would highly recommend them.

Rebecca H.
5 star rating
7/20/2021 - Yelp

I feel my pet gets the absolute best possible care at CVCA. I greatly appreciate all the CVCA doctors and staff have done for our pets!

Caroline Y.
5 star rating
7/20/2021 - Yelp

Thank you all for taking care of Bucky these past 4 years and making sure he continues to do well. While never easy to have a dog with a heart condition, you all have been compassionate, explain things clearly and I know that you are looking out for Bucky's best interest. Look forward to continuing to work with you so that Bucky lives his best life.

Ricky F.
5 star rating
7/20/2021 - Yelp

I would recommend their service to anyone with pets How professional and courtesy their staff are

Don P.
5 star rating
7/20/2021 - Yelp

A cardiac vet that had been treating Charlie recently joined this practice. We selected CVCA Cardiac Care to maintain continuity of care for our miniature schnauzer Charlie. Though Charlie's previous vet was not available, the vet is available for consult if necessary. The attending vet Sara Beth Bordelon was outstanding. I am confident Charlie is under what is probably the best care for his condition in the Austin area. Not only are the vets well educated they seem to genuinely care for their patients and for the pet owners. I appreciate their attentiveness and professionalism.

Pat Conner
7/17/2021 - Facebook

CVCA provided great coordination along with Stream Valley Veterinary in getting Pogen seen. Dr. Welter’s assessment was detailed, clear, and followed up with a written copy via e-mail.

David Robinson
7/13/2021 - Facebook

CVCA staff is polite and helpful. My cat was wseen promptly and they were very attentive

Calesha M.
5 star rating
7/13/2021 - Yelp

Experience at CVCA was great. Dr. Booth provided a thorough explanation of the heart and potential areas of concern during the examination. All questions were were answered thoroughly.

Frances Avery
7/12/2021 - Facebook

The staff are great. They are so caring about my dog and her health.

Stephanie N.
5 star rating
7/12/2021 - Yelp

Brought my cat here for some tests to assess a heart murmur, all the staff I interacted were super friendly and polite. The appointment went by so quickly and they brought our cat out and explained that the Dr. would call us in a few minutes, Dr. Hickey went over everything I needed to know and answered all the questions we had. I would definitely recommend CVCA to anyone, and especially the Rockville location and Dr. Hickey.