Reviews


Radhika S.
5 star rating
7/06/2020 - Yelp

I wouldn't take my 15 year old chihuahua anywhere else for her cardiac care. The staff and doctors are professional, friendly, and caring.

Amanda B.
5 star rating
7/06/2020 - Yelp

I enjoy having someone with so much knowledge and experience on my pet's health care team. It gives me piece of mind knowing we are staying on top of the best care we can to keep her healthy and happy for as long as we possibly can. I really appreciate the clear, concise communication.

Brenda S.
5 star rating
6/26/2020 - Yelp

I highly recommend CVCA and Dr. Katie Meier. The whole team works like a well oiled machine. They treat my diva with care. They then keep me well informed on her condition, prognosis and medicines.

Janet Foley Kocen
6/22/2020 - Facebook

CVCA is awesome. Dr. Peckins is very nice. I appreciate his care for our sweet old man, Golly. I would give him 5 stars!

Jennifer Matrey
6/18/2020 - Facebook

I’ve been taking my dogs to CVCA for almost 10 years now they are the best of the best!
I’m also a vet tech at a local vet hospital and we refer all cardiac patients to them. They have many locations and if it’s an emergency will make room for you!

Adriana Alegrett
6/17/2020 - Facebook

BIG thank you to the staff at CVCA
Cardiac Care for Pets (Leesburg) for such excellent care and support...My dog and I can’t say enough good things and we highly recommend CVCA!! Also, Dr. Boorstin is a wonderful Veterinary Cardiologist!!

Katherine Siefker
6/16/2020 - Facebook

CVCA does an excellent job caring for their patients. Everyone is friendly and helpful there. The doctors are wonderful. I have never had a bad experience there. I have sent many patients to them and they have treated my personal pet too. These are hard times right now and they were extremely professional and quick with their curbside service. I recommend them to anyone who needs a veterinary cardiologist.

Angela M.
5 star rating
5/14/2020 - Yelp

I have been to this location twice now. First time was Nov 2019 and then again today May 14th, 2020. My first experience....it was a bit overwhelming because I had never been to a dog cardiologist before, it's a different experience than a regular vet. Also, I was so scared for my little guy...plus we got bad news that day. He was diagnosed with heart disease and placed on medication. I felt that Dr. Andrie was very caring and was generally concerned with helping my baby get the best outcome possible. There were also two techs in the room. I remember one was very nice and has a great personality and one was VERY aloof, irritated, and seemed to bring tension into the room...maybe she was just having a bad day. You never know what someone may be going through. Who knows, but it was very evident she didnt want to be there.2nd experience...wow, is all i have to say! I am so impressed with this office. Today my baby saw Dr. Meier(Dr. Andrie has moved to the other location). Dr. Meier is AWESOME. Due to Covid I was unable to go in this time but I have to say I am so impressed with how they are handling the disruption. I saw another review had mentioned they had a bad experience during Covid. It seems like they have completely changed their protocols since then. My experience is a tech comes to your vehicle (full PPE) and takes all of your dogs information and talks with you about the whole process. They take your dog inside while you wait in your car. When your dog is done with the appointment the tech brings your doggo back to your car and then you talk to the doctor over the phone.I was so impressed with Dr. Meier while speaking with her over the phone. I never felt rushed or like I wasn't her priority. I'm a bit of a neurotic dog parent and always have a bunch of questions and need things explained in painful detail. She was just awesome. Will always request her from now on.All of the medications and precautions given to me on my first visit have been working! My dog is responding wonderfully and even got cleared(with certain precautions) for an unrelated surgery that he desperately needs. Looking forward to our next heart checkup in 9 months!Thank you Dr. Andrie and Dr. Meier!!!*special note* during my appointment today the tech referenced many things I had mentioned during my first appointment. This tells me two things...1) that they take detailed notes AND 2) the techs and doctors read them. It's a small thing but it really makes you feel like they care and it's always nice to not have to repeat yourself over and over.

Barry Udvardy
5/12/2020 - Facebook

CVCA provided much needed immediate care for our beloved cat and gave us 8 more solid healthy months with him!

Kelsey Eliades
5/04/2020 - Google

This was my first visit to the Vienna office (normally we visit the Southpaws office). I was very impressed by the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, especially during the COVID 19 crisis. They have excellent protocols in place to continue to operate while keeping their clients and staff safe. My girl Babybel has a lot of special needs, and they took fabulous care of her and promptly sent me the detailed reports and results. I so appreciate the care they provide. Thank you Dr. Lefbom and the rest of the CVCA Vienna Crew.

Cathy Fox
4/27/2020 - Facebook

The Louisville CVCA location gave me an appointment within a day of my email request. From the staff to the location (both easily accessible), I was very happy to get a second opinion for my pet Sadie from Dr. Sarah Bell. Her diagnosis was thorough after doing an echocardiogram, which revealed lung issues versus a previous diagnosis of CHF (from an x-ray at my regular vet office). I'm so happy to have researched and found CVCA. Can't thank them enough for being so thorough, efficient, friendly and helpful, from the appointment process and the visit, to answering followup questions/concerns I had via telephone and e-mail. Five stars!

Cathy Fox
4/20/2020 - Facebook

Thanks to Dr. Bell and the staff for taking such great care of my 15 year old Sadie today. Who knew she was having lung issues and not CHF as diagnosed at another vet clinic. I just had to search for answers, and you sure made the visit as easy as could be and I appreciate everyone's kindness and expertise!

Amy Basha Rich
4/19/2020 - Facebook

The staff and doctors are wonderful, very caring, and knowledgeable, and always take great care of Bentley, our senior-aged pup.

Robert Frost
4/11/2020 - Facebook

I took my dog Bindy to CVCA last year when she was having serious heart issues. She started doing better almost immediately after Dr. Cober diagnosed her and put her on a detailed treatment plan. 8 months later, she has shown significant improvement and is doing great! Everyone I have dealt with at the hospital has been extremely friendly, compassionate, and helpful. Whenever I have needed anything they have responded almost immediately. I couldn't be happier with everything!! Hightly recommended!!

Stacey Vozar Walterman
4/10/2020 - Facebook

They have seen two of my dogs within a couple of hours of me calling in a panicked voice. They have bern wonderful.

Amanda K.
5 star rating
4/08/2020 - Yelp

My three year old terrier, Tater Tot was diagnosed with PDA at this location. After being misinformed about her underlying condition at another facility, Dr. Borderline was able to diagnose, perform surgery, and ultimately treat my pup. She has an amazing bedside manner and allows the owner to be present during echocardiograms, which is hard to find anywhere else. Excellent people and care!

Lara Wilson
3/13/2020 - Facebook

Dr. Bordelon and the whole staff at CVCA Austin have been caring for my Chico for years, and I know he’s still hanging in there at 16 years old because of their stellar care. Everyone is friendly and inviting and knows exactly how to make me (neurotic hyperattached owner) and my little guy (nervous whining chihuahua) comfortable the whole time we are there for our visits. 12/10 recommend these guys. Worth every penny! Thank you CVCA Austin!

Marie H.
5 star rating
3/11/2020 - Yelp

As a veterinary technician I was devastated to hear my own pet had a heart condition. I turned to Dr. Lefbom and the staff at CVCA and was delighted at the level of care my cat and I got from them. Everyone was extremely professional and their concern for my kitty was heartwarming. Their attention and careful monitoring helped keep my cat's condition in check for longer than I would have thought possible. I would recommend the CVCA staff to anyone whose pet needs cardiac care. They are wonderful!

Amy Pilosi Bianco
3/08/2020 - Facebook

My sweet girl was treated here for the first time. To say I am devastated at her condition is an understatement. Dr. Pasieka and John Michael were very professional and caring. I am thankful to get the best care for the love of my life, Miley.

Ginny Simonds
3/05/2020 - Facebook

when I walked in the door everyone was nice and friendly

Kevin C.
5 star rating
3/05/2020 - Yelp

Very happy with the service I received today. I was greeted at the front desk right away and shown to "my" room.Everything was explained clearly to me and both me and my dog were looked after.I can happily recommend CVCA RIchmond.

Fran Rey
3/02/2020 - Facebook

Since dobermans are at increased risk for DCM we took our rescue girl Harly to see Dr. Tyrell today. She got a clean bill of health!! Tech John-Michael was wonderful and Dr. Tyrell is willing to answer ALL questions. Harly is happy with CVCA and so are we!!

Cynthia Eshleman
2/27/2020 - Facebook

This place is wonderful. They were very friendly and communicated everything to our understanding.

Renee Robinson
2/17/2020 - Facebook

I cannot say enough wonderful things about CVCA. Everyone there is so compassionate and truly care for each pet as if they were their own. Doctors, nurses and front desk staff are amazing. I trust them implicitly with the treatment and care for my Penny and she trusts them as well, proving to be an excellent patient in their capable hands.

John-Michael Norris
2/17/2020 - Facebook

Amazingly professional and compassionate Veterinary team.

Megan Brittany Keyser
2/13/2020 - Facebook

Very professional, friendly, trusting and clearly explained finding of our family kitty baby RooKang!

Erin Lee
2/10/2020 - Facebook

We’ve gone to CVCA for the last couple of years for Al’s cardiomyopathy. Each time I’ve been very impressed but especially with Dr. Cain. He and the staff take their time with Al and do everything they can to make him comfortable. I always leave there feeling informed and prepared to help him as much as possible with his condition. Thanks for all you do!

Dia Young Garland
2/07/2020 - Facebook

Everyone was so kind and informative at my visit with Gaia. I was in and out quickly with a thorough understanding of what I needed to do moving forward.

Pamela Ann Howard
2/06/2020 - Facebook

Very kind people. Truly there to help you and your 4 leggers. Had to take my Mackenzie in to find out what was going on with her hear. Not the best news but we now have a plan and know what to look for.

Shelia Caplinger Kelly
2/04/2020 - Facebook

The entire staff was amazing! From the initial call to the office visit the level of care and professionalism was top notch. They were able to get our dog in quickly with easy scheduling. Our cardiologist was very informative she took the time to explain the diagnosis in great detail. Additionally she answered every question and concern I had and even drew on a diagram of a heart the diagnosis which made it easy for me to understand. This was a difficult process for us but throughout it all they were very caring and compassionate. They offer care credit which is a huge help covering the cost and they even made contact and followed up with a local pharmacy close to our home to make sure filling our dogs prescription was taken care of. I highly recommend them for your pets cardio care.

Kim Harrison
2/03/2020 - Facebook

We love our Doctors at CVCA! They really care and are so supportive, especially through the tough times. ❤️

Karen Meagher
2/02/2020 - Google

Dr Rosenthal diagnosed my cat with HCM at 3 yrs old. He gave Puddy Cat a 9 month prognosis when in Pet ER the 1st time with CHF, probably not to give false hope. It was Dr Shi who stayed positive, supportve at end of life and could tell that my love and devotion gave her a long, wonderful life. HCM is progressive. I donated in memory of Puddy Cat to Winn Feline Foundation for specific HCM research, Ricky Fund.

Michelle Durbin
1/31/2020 - Facebook

Wonderful staff and thorough exam. Ripken loved the treats!! Well taken care of.

Anne Honaker Bolen
1/29/2020 - Facebook

Great exam today for Clipper with Dr. Tim Cain

Jeane Lambert Cummings
1/24/2020 - Facebook

Very thorough in their examinations. Make sure you know exactly what is being done.
Very loving to your pet.

Melanie Keating
1/21/2020 - Facebook

The staff at CVCA have gifted me more time with my sweet whippet who is in heart failure. I took her to CARE last week and she was in very bad shape. While I know my dog will never be cured I feel confident that she has had the best chance at having more quality time with us. The doctors and staff have given me the information necessary to make realistic decisions regarding Java's care and have shown us great compassion. I was sure Java would be apprehensive about going in for her follow up after spending a few nights at CARE, but she happily went with the technician this morning, so I know she was spoiled while under their care. We're so grateful to the staff at CVCA for helping our girl feel better.

Jessica Petras
1/19/2020 - Facebook

Dr. Tyrell & Dr. Rosenthal with their vet tech were amazing today helping us coordinate eight cats for their cardiac screenings. Thank you very much for being patient, professional and welcoming. We always enjoy visiting, and look forward to coming back. Highly recommend!

Cindy Holman
1/14/2020 - Facebook

This is a caring, professional, extremely knowledgeable group. They were wonderful to work with concerning our big, boy, Boomer. We knew he was in good hands!

Mike Lowery
1/08/2020 - Facebook

A very caring group of cardiac experts. They did wonderful work with our rescue Boss and are currently seeing Tori. We highly recommend them.
👍👍👍👍👍

Diane Pettipas Gawkins
1/06/2020 - Facebook

Highly recommend Dr Gina Pasieka and her team at CVCA in Leesburg. Her calm, caring demeanor and her thorough explanation of Molly’s heart condition was much appreciated. We also appreciated being assigned almost immediately to an exam room. Our Brittany Spaniel is extremely anxious at Vet appointments so it was less stressful for her to be away from other patients in a smaller room.