Reviews


Marcia Summers
11/17/2020 - Facebook

Great experience from the emails that were consise and through to the efficient checking and timely procedure. Staff very friendly and helpful! Great communication and efficient process!!

Richard C.
5 star rating
11/17/2020 - Yelp

Great service, attention and professionalism !

Paulette Kurtz
11/16/2020 - Facebook

First time here and was impressed Caring for my Molly

Stefanie W.
5 star rating
11/16/2020 - Yelp

It was a seamless appointment. Very pleasant experience. The email with details about the drop off and estimated price was especially helpful. The technicians and doctor were excellent.

Andrea Thompson Camiolo
11/13/2020 - Facebook

Thank you for seeing Beau as a client. It's comforting to know that you all are there for cardiac issues. I feel reassured by your quality, knowledgable care.

Geneva P Dupnik
11/12/2020 - Facebook

Great service and thoughtful staff. Highly recommend.

Rosemary MIller
11/12/2020 - Facebook

The staff were very efficient and caring. I was able to get an appointment the very next day. a diagnosis was made and a plan was sent to me a short time later. Follow up emails were sent every couple of days to see how my girl was doing. I had an issue from the pharmacy and contacted Lacy and she immediately contacted them to rectify the issue. would highly recommend!

Kimberly Walsh Stutzman
11/12/2020 - Facebook

CVAC was able to get our Sierra fit in for an echocardiogram when someone canceled. It was critical that she be seen sooner than the 5 week wait we were originally given so a fast growing tumor could be removed.

Abby Howell
11/11/2020 - Facebook

The folks at CVCA gave me abundant and accurate information about what to expect, which I appreciated so much. They told me how much it would cost, how long it would take, how the transfer would happen, what they were looking for, why it was necessary. They told me where to park when I got there. When they gave my dog back to me, they told me how to care for him and what to expect in the coming hours and days and weeks. Having a sick dog is such an anxiety-inducing time, and everything that the incredible staff at the CVCA told me helped soothe my anxiety and made me feel confident that my dog and I were in good hands. Getting your dog's heart looked at is expensive, but the CVCA team didn't tack on additional fees, didn't raise the rates at the last minute, and talked with me about every charge before it happened, and I appreciate that transparency tremendously, in a moment where so much about my dog's health is uncertain. I'm grateful to CVCA for their compassionate care and clear communication. I've learned a lot about my dog through this process, and am hopeful that what CVCA taught me about my tiny dog's tiny heart will help him get the care he needs to live his happiest possible life.

Mako Landshark
11/10/2020 - Facebook

I have always been happy with the professional services and consultation at CVCA.

Russell P.
5 star rating
11/05/2020 - Yelp

Great folks very nice and professional. Found out that my 11 year old York I doesn't need to take the medication previously prescribed by other Vet's. She is getting cataract surgery and needed a good bill of health to be able to under ho surgery. SHE HAS BEEN CLEARED!!! Happy thanksgiving!!!!! Thanks CVCA Nicole and Dr Tyrrell were awesome.

Connie F.
5 star rating
11/04/2020 - Yelp

Great experience!!! Dr. Shih shared detailed informaition regarding Cooper's health and allowed me to ask as many questions as I needed to understand.

Robin Stroud
11/03/2020 - Facebook

Dr. Bell and the staff at CVCA Louisville are amazing! They understand that your pet is family. Cannot recommend them enough!

Karen Williams
11/02/2020 - Facebook

Great service and caring provider.

EM Thom
11/02/2020 - Facebook

Best veterinary cardiac specialists ever! Thanks for providing the best care to my pets, we are forever grateful!

Richard Nathan
11/02/2020 - Facebook

They have outstanding veterinarians and staff. Very smart and very responsive. Sometimes hard to schedule but worth the wait.

Page Shepherd
11/01/2020 - Facebook

All staff are caring and compassionate about our furry family. They truly care and not fake. Very patient with questions.

Melanie I.
5 star rating
11/01/2020 - Yelp

Beth is the absolute best. I told her in an email earlier that she was my angel. She was so reassuring and comforting. She is in the best position ever. Excellent care, excellent staff and exemplary service

Amanda Victoria Dillehay
10/31/2020 - Facebook

Thanks so much for all the quality care CVCA Fairfax gives. Your timely responses to my emails (about medication and so many other concerns!) are the fastest I’ve ever received from any veterinary office. Thank you for supporting both my little lady Bailey and my City Dogs Rescue boy Aslin. We are grateful for the kindness and warmth shown by all of your staff. Keep up the good work - the DMV animal community appreciates you!

Rudy Ledbetter
10/31/2020 - Facebook

Great experience with the exception of finding out Lily has two congenital heart defects. Responsive about Lily's issue. Willing to ask other colleagues for opinions.

Lori Froderman
10/30/2020 - Facebook

I have been seeing Dr. Cober for years with my breeding program. He is a wonderful vet and always guides me and helps me make important decisions. I trust is opion and value his advise. He always points me in the correct direction. Lori Froderman

Jane Garland
10/29/2020 - Facebook

Dr. Lefbom and her staff are very kind and caring. Their communication is great! They take wonderful care of my 16 year old Foxy.

Lana Finn Jacoby
10/28/2020 - Facebook

I have raised a kitten with a very serious heart condition and thanks to CVCA he is now 3 years old and doing well despite his heart defect. I am very grateful to CVCA veterinarians and vet technicians for being so professional and caring!

Miriam St. Clair
10/28/2020 - Facebook

Good experience at the Fairfax office, no complaints at all. Rudy has received very good care over the years at CVCA, especially from Dr. Holdt and now Dr. Savino. I was very grateful to Dr. Savino and Ashleigh for their kindness to Rudy. He gets very afraid at the vet and while I wasn't there, I know they did their best with him and were very understanding about his fear of doctor's appointments.

Mark A.
5 star rating
10/28/2020 - Yelp

I had a very good experience at CVCA. The scheduling worked because of telework. (It would have been harder if I had been in the office.) But the staff was great, and so was the vet, who listened to me carefully and was patient and explained everything well. Being treated with respect and kindness on the phone and in-person outside the building before and after the appointment was the best part of the experience. I would definitely return for cardiac care.

Cindy C.
5 star rating
10/28/2020 - Yelp

I was very happy with the practice and glad that I was offered the option of driving to Richmond when I couldn't get an appointment closer to me in my desired timeframe. Kept appointment time and didn't keep us waiting any more than necessary Also I appreciated Dr Westphal explaining everything and the fact that a very slight leakage is VERY normal.

Lori Weinstein
10/27/2020 - Facebook

CVCA is caring and honest, and compassionate about my cat's health The care and kindness CVCA shows to my older cat. He gets the staff's full attention when he goes there.

Heather Sriranganathan
10/23/2020 - Facebook

Excellent service as always. Responsive and willing to help.

Diane W.
5 star rating
10/23/2020 - Yelp

Appreciated the care and service - even with social distancing procedures. Thank you.

Lisa Richter
10/21/2020 - Facebook

Dr. Andrie was knowledgable and efficient. Saw my dog promptly, and gave us good information about his condition. Also communicated with his primary care doctor and specialists he sees.

Lisa R.
5 star rating
10/21/2020 - Yelp

Doctor was knowledgable and efficient. Saw my dog promptly, and gave us good information about his condition. Also communicated with his primary care doctor and specialists he sees.

Kayla Nicole Demski
10/20/2020 - Facebook

The staff was absolutely amazing and fantastic, they were so sweet and caring and explained everything very thoroughly. I cant thank you a enough for caring for my baby, Bear!

Joannah G. Yu
10/20/2020 - Facebook

Thank you for the exemplary care you've given my furbaby Angel these past 3 years. He crossed the rainbow bridge last night and though it is heartbreaking, My kids and I would like to express our gratuitie to Dr. Hickey and the wonderful staff over there.

Stephanie W.
5 star rating
10/16/2020 - Yelp

CVCA was caring and thorough with my dog when being seen for heart disease. I received detailed information from them after the exam and am hoping to help my dog feel better. Highly recommend!

Nancy Danos
10/15/2020 - Facebook

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value
Thanks to my veterinarian, my dog Choc was seen the same day by Dr. Rosenthal whom my vet had recommended. The office staff was polite and easy to schedule with as they explained what would transpire upon our arrival. Prior to our visit, I received an email which provided a link to register online. The registration takes between 20 - 30 minutes to complete so do not wait until the last minute. We only waited maybe 7 minutes after we parked and called them before a friendly tech came to get Choc while I waited in the car. I expected the doctor to call me on my cell to discuss the findings so I was quite surprised when Dr. Rosenthal himself actually brought Choc out to me to speak with me some 30 - 40 minutes later. I found Dr. Rosenthal to be personable, patient with my questioning, and very knowledgeable. After arriving at home, I was sent detailed written instructions via email. In a separate email, I received an invoice. I was so happy that they accepted CareCredit but dismayed that they only offer the 6 month plan as there are practices that offer a 12, 18, or possibly a 24 month payment plan. I emailed CVCA concerning this along with a couple of questions my husband had for Dr. Rosenthal. All my emails were answered in a timely manor within an hour to my amazement. The tone of the responses was gracious and thoughtful. What wonderful customer service and best practices from start to finish!

Nancy D.
4 star rating
10/15/2020 - Yelp

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, ValueThanks to my veterinarian, my dog Choc was seen the same day by Dr. Rosenthal whom my vet had recommended. The office staff was polite and easy to schedule with as they explained what would transpire upon our arrival. Prior to our visit, I received an email which provided a link to register online. The registration takes between 20 - 30 minutes to complete so do not wait until the last minute. We only waited maybe 7 minutes after we parked and called them before a friendly tech came to get Choc while I waited in the car. I expected the doctor to call me on my cell to discuss the findings so I was quite surprised when Dr. Rosenthal himself actually brought Choc out to me to speak with me some 30 - 40 minutes later. I found Dr. Rosenthal to be personable, patient with my questioning, and very knowledgeable. After arriving at home, I was sent detailed written instructions via email. In a separate email, I received an invoice. I was so happy that they accepted CareCredit but dismayed that they only offer the 6 month plan as there are practices that offer a 12, 18, or possibly a 24 month payment plan. I emailed CVCA concerning this along with a couple of questions my husband had for Dr. Rosenthal. All my emails were answered in a timely manor within an hour to my amazement. The tone of the responses was gracious and thoughtful. What wonderful customer service and best practices from start to finish!

Kyla P.
5 star rating
10/15/2020 - Yelp

We moved to Florida and bring Bubba back to Maryland to see his cardiac care team. Small price to pay to get another year and a half (and counting) with him.!!

Shirley Harry
10/11/2020 - Facebook

A great place and the best cardiac care.

Kristen Heerema
10/08/2020 - Facebook

You were great. Very happy with the care Frederik received. Great doctor who really knew her stuff and was so kind. And the staff is top notch!

Oscar Boxer
10/08/2020 - Facebook

Dr. Boorstin was a pleasure to deal with and I very much appreciate his time and thoroughness in explaining what was going on. The very quick appointment I received, along with the correspondence was exactly what I was hoping for. Your kindness and service will not be forgotten.

Patti Reaver
10/06/2020 - Facebook

Thank you for everything!!! I was anxious about not being with her but you helped me feel calm and I appreciate that Dr. Tyrrell took the time to speak to me face to face (with Covid guidelines) and explain Maggie Mae's condition with me.

Jeni Mason Thoen
10/06/2020 - Facebook

Professional and compassionate. Thoroughly explained the process and how we would proceed.

Kathy Sturgis Ward
10/05/2020 - Facebook

We’ve been going to CVCA off and on with our two Cavaliers for years. Our first Cavalier had excellent care until her passing and our current Cavalier has been coming here for about 5 years. They are simply wonderful people and we are so fortunate to have them in our area.

Carol Overbey
10/03/2020 - Facebook

Dr Gina and staff took great care of my fur-baby. The safety of the patients and staff are #1. The whole staff are caring and compassionate. Greatly appreciate procedures implemented during Covid!! First choice for my dog's care!

Howie McDaniel
10/01/2020 - Facebook

The treatment Zoe received was beyond expectation. Dr. Tyrrell and the entire staff were wonderful. The care and treatment she were superb.

Teresa Carter
9/29/2020 - Facebook

Staff and Dr. Gina were great! They treated my pup like one of their own and helped put my mind at ease. Thank you!

K D.
5 star rating
9/28/2020 - Yelp

The nurse that came out to meet us and who handled Coco was so friendly and patient. I regret not having asked her name. Dr. Lefbom sounded so happy about results of Coco, like Coco was her dog. She was clear on explaining her findings and very reassuring. I wish I could have met her in person! This is a wonderful practice that I would highly recommend. From the nurse to the doctor, everyone was friendly and patient and caring. The fears we had were lightened by such a welcoming practice.

Eric Gaudet
9/27/2020 - Facebook

The entire process was efficient and designed to minimize the amount of anxiety for my pup. Dr. Bordelon was great and I felt well-informed about what to expect and a path forward. Overall very pleased. Efficient process.

Duncan Miller
9/25/2020 - Facebook

Really a great experience. Was running a little late but they got me in and out quickly and answered all my questions. How a vet visit should be, honestly. 5/5.

Rob Will Chrisman
9/24/2020 - Facebook

The process was efficient. Staff positive in all interactions. Dr was most patient with questions/concerns. I would highly recommend this practice . . .

Amy Elizabeth
9/24/2020 - Facebook

I was very pleased with how smoothly the appointment went with COVID restrictions in place. The staff was pleasant, efficient, and communicated well. When Dr. Shih called to go over the findings of the tests, she went over everything in detail and made it easy to understand. The vet tech was kind to my dog and quick to come get her and bring her and the medications afterwards. The caring attitudes and clear communication made a difficult visit more hopeful.

Karen Coleman
9/23/2020 - Facebook

Emily was very personable and answered all my questions in a manner that I could understand. She was very caring about Nala's condition and I felt very comfortable with her. I appreciated her thoughtfulness and caring of Nala and putting our fears to rest too!!

Marjorie Lee
9/22/2020 - Facebook

They are warm, supportive, intelligent, caring!! They've got it all!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lori M.
5 star rating
9/22/2020 - Yelp

The process was smooth, the staff was friendly & the doctor took the time to talk with me over the phone about all the details of my dog's cardiac appointment. I appreciated that they were thorough & explained everything carefully as well as how they made the experience personal despite covid restrictions.

Carla V.
5 star rating
9/22/2020 - Yelp

Very happy with appointment. Was seen pretty much on time and did not have a long wait while Chelsea had her check up. Dr. Hickey called me soon after and explained her condition and need for medication. He took his time and answered all my questions. Timely apmt and good communication before and after. My dog, Chelsea, was started on Vetmedin and within a few days I saw a marked improvement in her energy level. This was my third appointment at CVCA. the staff there is excellent. Very caring and welcoming admin staff and Dr. Jacobs and Dr. Hickey are excellent doctors.

Christina Gibson
9/19/2020 - Facebook

THE BEST OF THE BEST! Thank you for taking such amazing care of my baby boy, Coco. Dr. Tyrrell and all of the staff at CVCA always make us feel welcome, they never make us feel rushed and they always make sure that we fully understand everything that went on during the visit, which is so nice because it can get a little confusing when you aren't familiar with the terminology! I GREATLY appreciate the follow up email that is sent, after the visit. Everything is fully detailed and explained - medications that Coco needs to be taking, what each medicine is for, dosage, recap of the appointment, follow up items for Coco, etc. The genuine care and empathy that is received, from each and every staff member, isn't comparable to any other place that I have been in the past.

Jacqueline E.
5 star rating
9/19/2020 - Yelp

Always efficient, caring, providing understandable informationmaking it work, even though I forgot my phone

Miranda Greenburg
9/18/2020 - Facebook

Super friendly staff. Easy scheduling and the doctor was very kind. She explained everything and answered all my questions. Honestly, it couldn’t have been a better visit!

CHRIS C.
5 star rating
9/15/2020 - Yelp

It was important for us to find a specialist/team who cares for our fur baby as much as we do. CVCA understood our urgency and made sure we were called when an earlier appointment opened up and when we went in for a visit (although we still couldn't have in-person appt) we felt included and felt open to ask all the questions over the phone. It was our first visit but definitely felt at easy and confident that we found a best team for our baby. Informative conversation and understanding from the Dr. Holdt, and caring team member who took care of furball was the best part of the visit.

Jann H.
5 star rating
9/15/2020 - Yelp

CVCA provides the best care!! The doctors and staff are so wonderful; they love my dogs as much as I do. I have the highest confidence that my dogs are receiving the very best diagnosis and care possible. I appreciate that you always remember me and my dogs.